Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums  

Go Back   Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums > General Aquatic Forums > AroReefers > Equipment/DIY discussion

Old 15-06-2004, 04:38 PM   #1
puppy_love

Default Chillers

Hi as i'm new to marine...can someone explain chillers to me? I only know that they cool the water...Have been thinking of getting one for my 2 ft tank...
Old 15-06-2004, 06:32 PM   #2
bonjour2

Lightbulb

er , chiller to chill water lah ppl , usually those w reef system will get a chiller to maintain the water temperature at a suitable level , in general ard 27 degrees for the coral needs , since fluatuating temp can stress out the fish and corals easily..( therefore i don recommend any1 to use the ancient method of ice bottle in tank) or also to lower temp of water due to the type of equipment used. ie mh , internal powerheads...etc ..
For most ppl , its due to the heat wave...

Several Options for u for 2 ft

COMPRESSOR TYPE CHILLER (HORSEPOWER 1/10)280 - 300W
1) Resun CL280 ( $330 - $380)
2) Atman CS160 ($350 - $650)
3) Hailea HL160 ( $380 - $450)
4) Daeil DAB-075 ( $880)

THERMOELECTRIC TYPE
1) AquaMedic Mini Cooler ( $570 )
2) Hailea Aquamedic cooler ( $480)
3) Azoo Chiller CH-200 ( Damn cute and small but veri ex $850)
4) Ice Probe Coolworks ( $200 probe + controller $100 ??)

So bro , has the price stunted you enough

Hello all bros out there , if u see this thread , can u tell me if Titanium or Reef Relief or Pacific Coo got hp 1/10 chillers? Wat is their contact no??
Also which one has the smallest sleek design>?Me trying to get one place under my cramp fish stand.

Also , don Arti bombard me if I get anything wrong here. juz point it bros and we learn!
Old 15-06-2004, 06:35 PM   #3
bonjour2

Oh btw wat's yr current tank temp ? If ard 27 - 29 , then juz go get a ac fan if you wan ,,, no realli need for chiller for such temp..Wat other bros think...